Start Listening

Where Willows Grow

Written by
Narrated by
10 hours


CBA best-selling author Kim Vogel Sawyer captivated millions with her emotionally moving gem Waiting for Summer’s Return—a CBD Top-Twenty Fiction. Set in 1936 Kansas, Where Willows Grow transports listeners to America’s drought-stricken heartland as the hopes and dreams of hardworking farmers blow away with the wind. As pregnant Anna Mae and her husband Harley struggle to feed their growing family, Harley travels 100 miles to build a WPA monument. But Anna Mae grows increasingly desperate as months drag on with no word from her husband.

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.