Start Listening

Chakras: Beginners Guide to Awaken Your Internal Energy Through Chakra Meditation To Improve Your Health and Feel Great

Written by
Narrated by
37 minutes


Blocked energy in our seven chakras can often lead to illness, so it's important to understand what each chakra represents and what we can do to keep this energy flowing freely.

The Sanskrit word chakra literally translates to wheel or disk. In yoga, meditation, and Ayurveda, this term refers to wheels of energy throughout the body. There are seven main chakras, which align the spine starting from the base of the spine through to the crown of the head. To visualize a chakra in the body imagine a swirling wheel of energy where matter and consciousness meet. This invisible energy called prana is vital life force, which keeps us vibrant, healthy, and alive.

Here is a preview of what you'll learn:

The mysteries of chakra(s) The seven chakras First chakra - the root chakra Second chakra - sacral/navel chakra (Sanskrit) Third chakra - solar plexus chakra Fourth chakra - heart chakra Fifth chakra - the throat chakra Sixth chakra - the third eye chakra Ajna Seventh chakra - the crown chakra Sahasrara And basically everything you need to know to start understanding chakras

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.