Find your next favorite audiobook

Become a member today and listen free for 30 daysStart your free 30 days

Book Information

The Mum Who'd Had Enough

The Mum Who'd Had Enough

Book Actions

Start Listening
Ratings:
Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars4.5/5 (6 ratings)
Length: 11 hours

Description

The voice of modern women is back! Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson and Carole Matthews.

Nate Turner has a nice life. He has a steady job as a driving examiner, and lives with his wife Sinead and son Flynn in a lovely house in a good part of town. Yes, it’s a very nice life.

Until one morning Nate comes downstairs to find Sinead gone and a note lying on the kitchen table, listing all the many things that Nate does wrong—or doesn’t do at all.

Now, somehow, Nate needs to show Sinead he can change—fast. But as Nate works on being a better husband and dad, his life changes in amazing and unexpected ways. And he starts to wonder whether he wants to go back to normal after all. Could there be more to life than nice?

Read More
The Mum Who'd Had Enough

Book Actions

Start Listening

Book Information

The Mum Who'd Had Enough

Ratings:
Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars4.5/5 (6 ratings)
Length: 11 hours

Description

The voice of modern women is back! Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson and Carole Matthews.

Nate Turner has a nice life. He has a steady job as a driving examiner, and lives with his wife Sinead and son Flynn in a lovely house in a good part of town. Yes, it’s a very nice life.

Until one morning Nate comes downstairs to find Sinead gone and a note lying on the kitchen table, listing all the many things that Nate does wrong—or doesn’t do at all.

Now, somehow, Nate needs to show Sinead he can change—fast. But as Nate works on being a better husband and dad, his life changes in amazing and unexpected ways. And he starts to wonder whether he wants to go back to normal after all. Could there be more to life than nice?

Read More