Find your next favorite audiobook

Become a member today and listen free for 30 days
The Promise

The Promise

Written by Katerina Diamond

Narrated by Stevie Lacey


The Promise

Written by Katerina Diamond

Narrated by Stevie Lacey

ratings:
4.5/5 (66 ratings)
Length:
10 hours
Released:
Sep 20, 2018
ISBN:
9780008209278
Format:
Audiobook

Also available as...

Also available as bookBook

Also available as...

Also available as bookBook

Description

When troubled teen Connor moves to Exeter from the US after a horrific school shooting, he finds himself embroiled in a world of popular kids and easy girls. Everyone wants to be his friend, but they don’t know about what he did...and they don’t know about his father.

As Connor’s life in England begins to unravel, DS Adrian Miles and his partner, Imogen Grey, are working up against the clock to catch a serial killer who dates his victims before he kills them. Determined to uncover the truth, Imogen is forced to act as bait — but will she take it too far and risk her own life?

Katerina Diamond is back with a bang in this dark, twisted novel, perfect for fans of M. J. Arlidge and Karin Slaughter.

Released:
Sep 20, 2018
ISBN:
9780008209278
Format:
Audiobook

Also available as...

Also available as bookBook

About the author

Katerina Diamond burst onto the crime scene with her debut The Teacher, which became a Sunday Times bestseller and a number one Kindle bestseller. It was longlisted for the CWA John Creasey Debut Dagger Award and the Hotel Chocolat Award for ‘darkest moment’. The Teacher was followed by sequels The Secret, The Angel, The Promise, Truth or Die and Woman in the Water, all of which featured detectives Adrian Miles and Imogen Grey. The Heatwave is her first standalone thriller.


Related to The Promise

Related Audiobooks

Related Articles


Reviews

What people think about The Promise

4.4
66 ratings / 4 Reviews
What did you think?
Rating: 0 out of 5 stars

Reader reviews

  • (3/5)
    I don't know how this one got 5 stars. The story held my attention a little, but it was predictable. If you're halfway through and you think you know who the bad guy is, you might as well just stop listening because you'd be correct.
  • (5/5)
    Storylines kept me guessing and entertained. However, the ending was weak in wrapping up all the stories. Narrator is good at bringing the story to life.
  • (4/5)
    Very interesting and intriguing. There are a lot of story lines that can be a bit confusing and are only vaguely wrapped up at the end, but overall I enjoyed the story and it kept me guessing
  • (5/5)
    Always a treat reading any book written by Katrina Diamond.