Find your next favorite audiobook

Become a member today and listen free for 30 days
Perfect Neighbours

Perfect Neighbours

Written by Rachel Sargeant

Narrated by Lara Falkner


Perfect Neighbours

Written by Rachel Sargeant

Narrated by Lara Falkner

ratings:
4/5 (16 ratings)
Length:
9 hours
Released:
Dec 13, 2018
ISBN:
9780008323639
Format:
Audiobook

Description

A dark and twisty psychological thriller from a rising star in the genre, perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door.

The perfect neighbours tell the perfect lies....

When Helen moves into an exciting new neighbourhood, she finds herself in a web of evil with no escape.

Behind the shutters lies a devastating secret....

When Helen moves abroad with her loving husband, Gary, she can’t wait to meet her fellow expat teachers from the local international school. But her new start is about to become her worst nightmare....

As soon as the charming family across the way welcome Helen into their home, she begins to suspect that all is not as it seems. Then Gary starts to behave strangely, and a child goes missing, vanished without a trace.

When violence and tragedy strike, cracks appear in the community, and Helen realises her perfect neighbours are capable of almost anything....

Released:
Dec 13, 2018
ISBN:
9780008323639
Format:
Audiobook

About the author

Rachel Sargeant grew up in Lincolnshire. She is a previous winner of Writing Magazine’s Crime Short Story competition and has been placed or shortlisted in various competitions, including the Bristol Short Story Prize. Her stories have appeared in My Weekly and the Accent Press Saucy Shorts series. Rachel has a degree in German and a Masters in Creative Writing. She spent several years living in Germany where she taught English and she now lives in Gloucestershire with her husband and children.


Related to Perfect Neighbours

Related Audiobooks


Reviews

What people think about Perfect Neighbours

4.2
16 ratings / 0 Reviews
What did you think?
Rating: 0 out of 5 stars

Reader reviews