Find your next favorite audiobook

Become a member today and listen free for 30 days
The Unteachables

The Unteachables


The Unteachables

ratings:
4.5/5 (69 ratings)
Length:
6 hours
Publisher:
Released:
Jan 8, 2019
ISBN:
9780062885289
Format:
Audiobook

Also available as...

Also available as bookBook

Also available as...

Also available as bookBook

Description

A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordan Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher—perfect for fans of Ms. Bixby's Last Day.

The Unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic train wrecks. Like Aldo, with anger management issues; Parker, who can't read; Kiana, who doesn't even belong in the class—or any class; and Elaine (rhymes with pain). The Unteachables have been removed from the student body and isolated in room 117.

Their teacher is Mr. Zachary Kermit, the most burned-out teacher in all of Greenwich. He was once a rising star, but his career was shattered by a cheating scandal that still haunts him. After years of phoning it in, he is finally one year away from early retirement. But the superintendent has his own plans to torpedo that idea—and it involves assigning Mr. Kermit to the Unteachables.

The Unteachables never thought they'd find a teacher who had a worse attitude than they did. And Mr. Kermit never thought he would actually care about teaching again. Over the course of a school year, though, room 117 will experience mayhem, destruction—and maybe even a shot at redemption.

Publisher:
Released:
Jan 8, 2019
ISBN:
9780062885289
Format:
Audiobook

Also available as...

Also available as bookBook


About the author

Gordon Korman published his first book at age fourteen and since then has written more than ninety middle grade and teen novels. Favorites include the New York Times bestselling Ungifted, Supergifted, The Unteachables, Pop, Schooled, and the Masterminds series. Gordon lives with his family on Long Island, New York. You can visit him online at www.gordonkorman.com.

Related to The Unteachables

Related Audiobooks

Reviews

What people think about The Unteachables

4.6
69 ratings / 9 Reviews
What did you think?
Rating: 0 out of 5 stars

Reader reviews

  • (5/5)
    I love it so much it is sooooooooooooo good and relly cool
  • (5/5)
    THIS BOOK IS THE BEST ? ? ? ? ?
  • (5/5)
    I was amazing and their was so much detail! Good book should read!
  • (5/5)
    Really great, enjoyed it. Liked the movie and comic references. P.S, Silver Surfer is Fantastic 4 , it’s the green goblin for Spider-Man.
  • (3/5)
    Mr. Kermit was once an idealistic, passionate middle school teacher but was laid low by a test cheating scandal instigated by one of his students. Twenty-some years later, he counts the days until early retirement. He is assigned to the “Unteachables” class, a ploy by the superintendent to push him out early. Mr. Kermit could care less about the students, doing no more than distributing worksheets and working the crossword puzzle at his desk. But reluctantly and unexpectedly, Mr. Kermit is finding that this group of misfit students may be giving him a second chance at teaching. Reads like a tween movie with fun and lighthearted humor.
  • (5/5)
    Hilariously funny and just just a comforting nice book to read!
  • (5/5)
    A predicable, yet satisfying end. Fun to listen to and really made my week.
  • (5/5)
    This is one of the best books ever.?and funny?
  • (5/5)

    1 person found this helpful

    Gordon Kormon is the best author ever! Can't stop reading his books!

    1 person found this helpful