Start Listening

Cradock Nowell, Volume 2: A Tale of the New Forest

Written by
Narrated by
8 hours


Cradock Nowell: A Tale of the New Forest is a three-volume novel by R. D. Blackmore published in 1866. Set in the New Forest and in London, it follows the fortunes of the eponymous hero.

In volume 1, he finds himself estranged from his father following the death of his preferred twin brother, for which he is blamed. In volume 2, he is forced to make his own way in life and travels to London to find work and lodgings.

*Warning: Some listeners may be offended by some of the language.

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.