Start Listening

Frannie, Book One: 1987 - 1990, 2009 - 2010

Written by
13 hours


Part love story, part coming-of-age story, part mystery, part thriller. The Frannie Trilogy is funny and sad and erotic and smart, just like the extraordinary people whose lives it chronicles.

The Frannie Trilogy is the sprawling saga of John Graham and Frannie O’Brian, two American expatriates. Beginning in 1987 when they meet in a London pub, John and Frannie live through thirty years of love, loss, murder, terrorism and madness, encountering extraordinary friends and enemies along the way.

In a twist on the chronological narrative, this story dips in and out of time, leaving the characters often knowing more than the reader. And who is the mysterious Scottish boy who is writing in his journal?

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.