Enjoy this title right now, plus millions more, with a free trial

Only $9.99/month after trial. Cancel anytime.

A Christmas Date: A Fake Relationship Holiday Romantic Comedy

A Christmas Date: A Fake Relationship Holiday Romantic Comedy

Written by Camilla Isley

Narrated by Tami Raistrick


A Christmas Date: A Fake Relationship Holiday Romantic Comedy

Written by Camilla Isley

Narrated by Tami Raistrick

ratings:
4/5 (76 ratings)
Length:
4 hours
Released:
Sep 15, 2020
ISBN:
9788887269512
Format:
Audiobook

Description

No one wants to be single at the holidays.

Even Little Miss Grinch, Nikki, a successful and independent woman, must face her bachelorette status at the most horrible time of the year.

December is her personal version of holly-jolly hell: a merry torture made of couples kissing at every corner, forced vacation days, and an inescapable family reunion.

And when her baby sister announces she’s engaged—to Paul, the man Nikki is secretly in love with—and that he’s spending the holidays with them, Christmas starts looking bluer than ever.

Nikki can’t possibly survive an entire week trapped home as the family’s spinster. But she has no time to meet men or to try the newest dating app, so what’s a girl to do? 

Nikki has the perfect solution: to hire a fake boyfriend.

Luckily, her job gives her access to an endless catalog of gorgeous actors to choose from.

But Nikki will soon discover that keeping business and pleasure from mixing isn’t so easy, and that she might not be immune to a little mistletoe magic. Especially not when she picked out the perfect man as her Christmas date...

A fun, festive romantic comedy with lots of bad behavior and Christmas spirit. Perfect for fans of Christmas Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella and In a Holidaze by Christina Lauren.

While this is a series of interconnected romantic novels, each book in the series can be read as a standalone.

Expect laughs, romance and a sprinkling of Christmas spirit. Echoes In An Empty Room

If you love to read heartwarming Christmas stories about friendship, family and love, then you should definitely read A Christmas Date. With Love for Books

It’s fun, it’s clever, it’s Christmassy. Books Are Cool

One of the best Christmas romances I have read this season! Audio Killed the Bookmark

Released:
Sep 15, 2020
ISBN:
9788887269512
Format:
Audiobook

About the author

Camilla was born in 1984. She’s an engineer who has always had a vivid imagination and a more creative approach to life. After working in a corporate job for some years, she left everything to follow her husband around the world in a new adventure. Upon finding herself with loads of free time for the first time in a long while, she decided to begin pouring some of her fantasies into words...


Related to A Christmas Date

Related Audiobooks


Reviews

What people think about A Christmas Date

3.9
76 ratings / 3 Reviews
What did you think?
Rating: 0 out of 5 stars

Reader reviews

  • (5/5)
    Made me believe in love again. So good omg crying
  • (4/5)
    This would get 5 stars from me because it gave me exactly what I wanted, EXCEPT they say “I love you” after just 3 weeks of knowing each other. And I don’t care how intense the holidays are, that just does not sit right with me. Lol. However, this is the perfect holiday rom-com and felt just like a Hallmark movie or Netflix romantic comedy, and gave me all the warm, fuzzy feels. Plus, I listened to the whole thing while wrapping presents, which was just the cherry on top!
  • (2/5)
    Could’ve been a good book but the audio is so glitchy I couldn’t listen to more than 5 minutes of it.