Find your next favorite audiobook

Become a member today and listen free for 30 daysStart your free 30 days

Book Information

The Adventures of Wil Calder

The Adventures of Wil Calder

Written by John Wilker

Narrated by KC Johnston

Book Actions

Start Listening
Length: 5 hours

Description

“Join NASA, see the stars.” They said.

No one mentioned getting stranded in the outer solar system.


They sure as heck didn’t mention alien space pirates!

Wil Calder is a human, the only one to leave our solar system.


But that was years ago.

Now, he’s a lonely smuggler, looking for a crew, because space is lonely and boring. Just a few folks to boss around once in a while, is that so much?

He’s finally found two perfect candidates. First, he’ll need to break them out of jail.

The best-laid plans of mice and spacemen, or something like that. Wil has a crew now so that’s good. Too bad they’ve found themselves in the middle of more trouble than they are prepared or qualified, to handle.

“If you tried to cross the Buck Rogers TV Show from the early 80’s with the Guardians of the Galaxy movies, you’d come close to the rollicking good fun of this classic space opera.” A reader

Fans of Farscape and Firefly will love the crew of the Ghost, in this raucous space opera adventure.

Join the crew of the Ghost on the first of many fantastic sci fi adventures.

Read More
The Adventures of Wil Calder

Book Actions

Start Listening

Book Information

The Adventures of Wil Calder

Written by John Wilker

Narrated by KC Johnston

Length: 5 hours

Description

“Join NASA, see the stars.” They said.

No one mentioned getting stranded in the outer solar system.


They sure as heck didn’t mention alien space pirates!

Wil Calder is a human, the only one to leave our solar system.


But that was years ago.

Now, he’s a lonely smuggler, looking for a crew, because space is lonely and boring. Just a few folks to boss around once in a while, is that so much?

He’s finally found two perfect candidates. First, he’ll need to break them out of jail.

The best-laid plans of mice and spacemen, or something like that. Wil has a crew now so that’s good. Too bad they’ve found themselves in the middle of more trouble than they are prepared or qualified, to handle.

“If you tried to cross the Buck Rogers TV Show from the early 80’s with the Guardians of the Galaxy movies, you’d come close to the rollicking good fun of this classic space opera.” A reader

Fans of Farscape and Firefly will love the crew of the Ghost, in this raucous space opera adventure.

Join the crew of the Ghost on the first of many fantastic sci fi adventures.

Read More