Enjoy this title right now, plus millions more, with a free trial

Only $9.99/month after trial. Cancel anytime.

Sacrifice

Sacrifice

Written by Carolyn Arnold

Narrated by Samantha Novak


Sacrifice

Written by Carolyn Arnold

Narrated by Samantha Novak

ratings:
4/5 (1 rating)
Length:
9 hours
Released:
Dec 8, 2020
ISBN:
9781989706572
Format:
Audiobook

Description

“An intense, thrilling page-turner sure to satisfy any fan of the [crime] genre.” –Goodreads Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 She read him stories and tucked him at night. She’d kiss his forehead and wish him “pleasant dreams.” But all this is in the past and nothing more than a haunting memory as she looks into his unseeing eyes… Her baby is dead.

Martha Cooper has been living with a horrible secret for years, but it all came crashing down when the son she was forced to walk away from turns up dead. Now a grown man of twenty-two, Chris was found washed up on a riverbank during a winter thaw, and it’s Detective Madison Knight who rushes to the crime scene. Martha is quick to point Madison to her ex-husband and the boy’s father, Marcus Randall, for his murder.

But Marcus isn’t about to go down without a fight. As a wealthy and corrupt business tycoon, Marcus pulls on his friendship with the police chief, and the two of them hinder Madison’s investigation. What they fail to see is the resistance only makes Madison more suspicious that Marcus has something to hide. She’s also not about to be bullied into silence—even if it pits her against two of the most powerful men in the city. But Madison will seriously need to consider whether a father betrayed his own son or if it was someone else who killed Chris. If she’s going to find out the truth, she’ll need to follow the evidence and push through all the lies. But Madison quickly discovers that nothing comes without personal cost. Not even justice.

A brilliant, heart-pounding mystery full of twists. Perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, J.D. Robb, and Lisa Regan.

Released:
Dec 8, 2020
ISBN:
9781989706572
Format:
Audiobook

About the author

CAROLYN ARNOLD is an international best-selling and award-winning author, as well as a speaker, teacher, and inspirational mentor. She has four continuing fiction series—Detective Madison Knight, Brandon Fisher FBI, McKinley Mysteries, and Matthew Connor Adventures—and has written nearly thirty books. Her genre diversity offers her readers everything from cozy to hard-boiled mysteries, and thrillers to action adventures.Both her female detective and FBI profiler series have been praised by those in law enforcement as being accurate and entertaining, leading her to adopt the trademark: POLICE PROCEDURALS RESPECTED BY LAW ENFORCEMENTTM.Carolyn was born in a small town and enjoys spending time outdoors, but she also loves the lights of a big city. Grounded by her roots and lifted by her dreams, her overactive imagination insists that she tell her stories. Her intention is to touch the hearts of millions with her books, to entertain, inspire, and empower.She currently lives just west of Toronto with her husband and beagle and is a member of Crime Writers of Canada and Sisters in Crime.


Related to Sacrifice

Related Audiobooks

Related Articles


Reviews

What people think about Sacrifice

4.0
1 ratings / 0 Reviews
What did you think?
Rating: 0 out of 5 stars

Reader reviews