Enjoy millions of ebooks, audiobooks, magazines, and more, with a free trial

Only $11.99/month after trial. Cancel anytime.

Lost Sci-Fi Books 101 thru 120
Lost Sci-Fi Books 101 thru 120
Lost Sci-Fi Books 101 thru 120
Audiobook13 hours

Lost Sci-Fi Books 101 thru 120

Written by Robert Silverberg, Sol Boren, Algis Budrys and

Narrated by Scott Miller

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars



About this audiobook

Lost Sci-Fi Books 101 thru 120 - Twenty Lost Sci-Fi Short Stories from the 1930s, 40s, 50s and 60s

  • The Planetoid of Peril by Paul Ernst 
  • King of the Hill by James Blish
  • The Man Who Liked Lions by John Bernard Daley
  • A Message From Our Sponsor by Henry Slesar
  • Distress Signal by Ross Rocklynne 
  • Z by Charles L. Fontenay
  • Your Servant Sir by Sol Boren
  • The Robot Who Wanted To Know by Harry Harrison
  • Day of the Hunters by Isaac Asimov
  • Tanks by Murray Leinster
  • Of Withered Apples by Philip K. Dick
  • Monsters That Once Were Men by Robert Silverberg
  • The Guest Rites by Robert Silverberg 
  • The Martian Shore by Charles L. Fontenay 
  • Invasion by Murray Leinster
  • ...And It Comes Out Here by Lester Del Ray
  • Hall Of Mirrors by Fredric Brown
  • The Barbarians by Algis Budrys
  • Arm of the Law by Harry Harrison
  • The Hated by Frederik Pohl
Release dateJan 16, 2023
Lost Sci-Fi Books 101 thru 120

Robert Silverberg

Robert Silverberg (b. 1935) sold his first science fiction stories to the lower-grade pulps in the mid-fifties, moved swiftly to the three prestigious magazines (ASTOUNDING, GALAXY and THE MAGAZINE OF FANTASY & SCIENCE FICTION) and as his style deepened and themes expanded in through the next reached the first rank of science fiction writers. He is regarded as the greatest living writer of science fiction, an SFWA Grandmaster, ex-President (in the 1960’ s) of that organization, winner of five Nebulas, four Hugos and many other domestic and foreign awards. Among his famous novels are DYING INSIDE,THE BOOK OF SKULLS, DOWNWARD TO THE EARTH, A TIME OF CHANGES; his novella BORN WITH THE DEAD (1974) is perhaps the finest work of that length published within the genre. Shifting to a predominating fantasy in the late 1970’ s (LORD VALENTINE’ S CASTLE and the attendant Majipoor Series), Silverberg continued to write science fiction and won a Nebula in 1986 for the novella SAILING TO BYZANTIUM, and Hugos for the novelettes GILGAMESH IN THE OUTBACK and ENTER A SOLDIER: LATER, ENTER ANOTHER. He was editor of the long-running original anthology series New Dimensions and of important reprint anthologies such as THE SCIENCE FICTION HALL OF FAME, ALPHA and THE ARBOR HOUSE TREASURY OF MODERN SCIENCE FICTION.

Related to Lost Sci-Fi Books 101 thru 120

Related audiobooks

Reviews for Lost Sci-Fi Books 101 thru 120

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1 rating0 reviews

What did you think?

Tap to rate

Review must be at least 10 words