book
0% of Dawn on Kukulkan completed

About

From the Publisher

In this exhilarating sequel to his acclaimed Ledge of Quetzal, Whitehouse takes us to the sacred ballgame at Chichen Itza (Kukulkan) that will determine the fate of human life on earth.

In the tradition of Carlos Castaneda and Paolo Coelho, Jock Whitehouse’s Dawn on Kukulkan returns us to the magical landscape of Southern Mexico and the further spiritual adventures of Daniel Bancroft, the protagonist hero of The Ledge of Quetzal. After witnessing the Great Economic Meltdown of September 2008, and the shattering of a collective confidence in the future, Daniel once again finds himself flying to Mexico on a sacred journey – this time to the great playing field that lies at the entrance to Kukulkan, the Mayan temple at Chichen Itza, where a ballgame to determine the fate of life on earth is to be played out before sunrise on 12/21/2012.

An intimate journey of personal transformation and spiritual awakening, this book is also a wake-up call in fable form: we can reverse the destructive course of humanity but only if we are courageous enough to dismantle the illusion of our differences and embrace our connection as one human family.

Published: Red Wheel Weiser on
ISBN: 9781609253400
List price: $16.95
Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
Availability for Dawn on Kukulkan: The Return of the Beginning
With a 30 day free trial you can read online for free
  1. This book can be read on up to 6 mobile devices.

Reviews