• book
    0% of Crack in the Cedar completed

From the Publisher

Crack in the Cedar – Volume One – Anthony S. Farah


Everyone deserves a second chance . . .


Volume One – 1919–1974

Here is a true-life story (set inSouth Africa), with a huge difference, that is:

Riveting, compelling, haunting, disturbing, thrilling . . . Sometimes funny . . . yet extremely tragic . . .

Follow the life of Katie Farah through a myriad of events that will certainly . . . stir your heart.

This amazing story of an ordinary Christian people of Lebanese heritage, spanning eight decades, is nothing short of extraordinary as each unique chapter enfolds, leaving you totally mesmerised as Katie challenges each of life’s obstacles with a shattering determination to survive.

Why is it that the people whom you love and trust . . . contradict such boundaries and then torment, abuse, trap, and hurt you, physically and psychologically?

How is it humanely possible that such a woman could have withstood so much suffering throughout her life?


This story will shatter your senses like an untimely bolt of lightning.


It is assured that you will not put down reading this family saga until the very last page, and even then the sentiments will continue to linger after the book is closed . . . leaving you utterly captivated to read volume two . . .

Published: Xlibris on
ISBN: 9781453570890
List price: $5.99
Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
Availability for Crack in the Cedar: Volume 1
  1. This book can be read on up to 6 mobile devices.