• book

From the Publisher

From someone who has suffered Meltdowns and learned to manage and control them, The 8 Stages of a Meltdown: Insights into Life on the Autism Spectrum (eBook) is a warm and insightful book about how Meltdowns happen, what they feel like and how to limit their impact on you or your child’s life.

Author Adrienne Furness offers tools, techniques, practical strategies and a common sense approach to dealing with the intangible and unseen in the field of mental health and disabilities.

This wonderful book comes from years of attempting to understand what goes on in mind, body and spirit for those on the autism spectrum. By using different tools and techniques, meltdowns can become both less frequent and more manageable. Awareness and recognising “the energies” which are likely to topple you are a large part of the mitigation strategies because it is a lot easier to manage before the energies peak and trigger.

The 8 Stages of a Meltdown contains helpful information and advice, including:

The Blob – what makes a Blob?

The 8 Stages of a Meltdown

Mitigating Meltdowns


Learning to protect yourself


Diversions, distractions and substitutions


Changing the thought patterns


Changing the visuals

May this book shed Love and Light for you...

Published: Balboa Press on
ISBN: 9781452569741
List price: $3.99
Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
Availability for The 8 Stages of a Meltdown by Adrienne J. Furness
  1. This book can be read on up to 6 mobile devices.