Sharing the sometimes bittersweet, sometimes unexpected, always insightful accounts of the lives of some of the NHL's most famous players after retirement and the turns their lives have taken—often just as wild and crazy as their time on the ice—this collection of poignant stories details the hockey's greatest players after the last goal has been tended and the final buzzer sounds. Through in-depth one-on-one interviews, the book offers vivid and captivating portraits of nine hockey greats, profiling heroes such as Phil Esposito, Bobby Hull, Gordie Howe, and Eric Nesterenko, and it chronicles the struggles and triumphs that came after a life on the ice.
Published: Triumph Books an imprint of Independent Publishers Group on
ISBN: 9781623684853
List price: $13.99
Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
Availability for When the Final Buzzer Sounds by Colleen Howe, Gordie Howe...
With a 30 day free trial you can read online for free
  1. This book can be read on up to 6 mobile devices.