Jedward: Our Story: The Official Biography

Book Actions

Start Reading

Book Information

Jedward: Our Story: The Official Biography

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5/5 (1 rating)
Length: 228 pages3 hours


The story behind the fascinating Irish twins who are singing with Vanilla Ice and dancing with Lady Gaga   Fully authorized, this book takes an in-depth look at the two fascinating lives that constitute the newest pop phenomenon. Author Jennifer O'Brien has had exclusive and unlimited access to Jedward for more than a year, both on the road and backstage at X Factor. She has interviewed Louis Walsh, Simon Cowell, Cheryl Cole, and Dannii Minogue to find out what they really think of the Dublin duo. In 2009, two young lads from Ireland burst their way into the music business. When twins John and Edward Grimes appeared on X Factor, not everyone thought that they had what it took to make it in the industry. But with their sheer exuberance, determination, and fearlessness, they carved themselves a place in the affections of the TV-watching public of the UK. They even got dancing lessons from Lady Gaga before their Scottish tour, on which they cover her hit "Poker Face," and have performed with Vanilla Ice. Love them or loathe them, Jedward are here to stay.
Read More