From the Publisher

A funny and moving debut novel that follows four generations of a singularly weird American family, all living under one roof, as each member confronts a moment of crisis in a narrative told through a uniquely quirky, charming, and unforgettable voice. Acclaimed short story writer Elizabeth Crane, well known to public radio listeners for her frequent and captivating contributions to WBEZ Chicago’s Writer’s Block Party, delivers a sublime, poignant, and often hilarious first novel, perfect for fans of Jessica Anya Blau’s The Summer of Naked Swim Parties and Heather O’Neill’s Lullabies for Little Criminals.

“Crane has a distinctive and eccentric voice that is consistent and riveting.” —New York Times Book Review

Topics: Marriage and Adultery

Published: HarperCollins on
ISBN: 9780062099488
List price: $9.99
Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
Availability for We Only Know So Much: A Novel
With a 30 day free trial you can read online for free
  1. This book can be read on up to 6 mobile devices.