Find your next favorite book

Become a member today and read free for 30 daysStart your free 30 days

Book Information

We Only Know So Much: A Novel

We Only Know So Much: A Novel

Book Actions

Start Reading
Ratings:
Rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars3.5/5 (17 ratings)
Length: 283 pages4 hours

Description

A funny and moving debut novel that follows four generations of a singularly weird American family, all living under one roof, as each member confronts a moment of crisis in a narrative told through a uniquely quirky, charming, and unforgettable voice. Acclaimed short story writer Elizabeth Crane, well known to public radio listeners for her frequent and captivating contributions to WBEZ Chicago’s Writer’s Block Party, delivers a sublime, poignant, and often hilarious first novel, perfect for fans of Jessica Anya Blau’s The Summer of Naked Swim Parties and Heather O’Neill’s Lullabies for Little Criminals.

“Crane has a distinctive and eccentric voice that is consistent and riveting.” —New York Times Book Review

Read More
We Only Know So Much: A Novel

Book Actions

Start Reading

Book Information

We Only Know So Much: A Novel

Ratings:
Rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars3.5/5 (17 ratings)
Length: 283 pages4 hours

Description

A funny and moving debut novel that follows four generations of a singularly weird American family, all living under one roof, as each member confronts a moment of crisis in a narrative told through a uniquely quirky, charming, and unforgettable voice. Acclaimed short story writer Elizabeth Crane, well known to public radio listeners for her frequent and captivating contributions to WBEZ Chicago’s Writer’s Block Party, delivers a sublime, poignant, and often hilarious first novel, perfect for fans of Jessica Anya Blau’s The Summer of Naked Swim Parties and Heather O’Neill’s Lullabies for Little Criminals.

“Crane has a distinctive and eccentric voice that is consistent and riveting.” —New York Times Book Review

Read More