Start Reading
  • Create a List

Hear No Evil: A Loveswept Classic Romance

Ratings:
Length: 336 pages4 hours

Summary

Bethany Campbell, the nationally bestselling author of See How They Run andDon't Talk to Strangers, returns with a chilling new novel of romantic suspense in the tradition of Joy Fielding and Mary Higgins Clark.

Fittingly, it began with a phone call. Her grandmother had fallen. Her grandmother was in the hospital. Her grandmother needed Eden to come home and take care of business.

Eden knew the deal. "Business" meant Grandma Jessie's phone line. Jessie was a phone psychic--and a darn good one at that. And Eden was the only one who could sound enough like Jessie so that her clientele would never know the difference.

But as Eden fakes her way through tarot card and astrology readings, there is one caller unlike any other. The voice is breathless, female, terrified. The voice warns of explosions in distant places, of fire, of blood, of horror. The caller is in desperate danger because she knows things she shouldn't know, and won't be allowed to know much longer.

And now Eden knows too....

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.