Find your next favorite book

Become a member today and read free for 30 daysStart your free 30 days
Sea Species: Volume 1 of the Evolution River Series

Book Actions

Start Reading

Book Information

Sea Species: Volume 1 of the Evolution River Series

Length: 398 pages6 hours


The Evolution River series starts with a modern retelling of the Tohono O’Odham legend of the birth of the People from Baboquivari Peak. Much of Sea Species takes place near the Tohono O’Odham reservation and in Baja, Arizona. This character driven novel is near-future, so much so that it is hard to tell what is fiction and what is real. That delineation is changing daily. This is not a typical science fiction novel, but addresses basic human nature and realistic situations that, if not real-life now, are easily foreseen. Rather than a good versus evil story, this book explores how we would deal with another intelligent species on Earth. In a convincing progression, this new species uses genetics as a tool to grow whatever they need. Their ability to design the basic building blocks of life defines them as a new species. They are able to modify themselves to meet the environment. This book is fast paced and hard to put down. Examples of genetic progression appear in the news daily lending eerie realism to this story.
Read More