Cry of the Panther by Jeff Gulvin by Jeff Gulvin - Read Online
Start Reading

Cry of the Panther: A Novel

Ratings:
Length: 413 pages7 hours

Summary

A love story of two childhood friends reunited by nature and a tragic past that “recalls the magical power of The Horse Whisperer” (Scotland on Sunday).
 
Imogen was eight-years-old when her brother disappeared. Her family was exploring the Sawtooth Range of Idaho, along with her best friend, a boy named Connla. Compelled by a fearful premonition, Imogen led authorities to her brother’s body, trapped and lifeless in the rushing river currents. Then Imogen and Connla parted ways, and never spoke of it again.
 
Nearly thirty years later, Imogen has retreated to the mountains of Kintail in the Scottish Highlands where she finds peace as an artist painting the surrounding vistas. Living in a secluded cabin in South Dakota, Connla captures its untamed wilderness on film as a nature photographer. Then sightings of a rare big cat set him on a trail that will bring him and Imogen together. Still bound by the haunting memories of that tragic morning, and pulled into the mystery of yet another vision, Imogen and Connla must finally come to terms with the truth.
 
Jeff Gulvin’s novel of redemptive love and the beauties and mysteries of nature is ideal for fans of Nicholas Evans. “Strong on romance . . . [Gulvin’s] passionate interest in animals and his charismatic lovers make for compulsive reading” (Scotland on Sunday).

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.

Book Preview

Cry of the Panther - Jeff Gulvin

You've reached the end of this preview. Sign up to read more!
Page 1 of 1

Reviews

Something Went Wrong | Scribd

Something went wrong

You can explore our home page while we work to get things back up and running.

Go to Scribd Home