Dugan Under Ground
0% of Dugan Under Ground completed


From the Publisher

Book Three of the Funny Papers Trilogy, De Haven’s dazzling tour of twentieth-century America.

In 1967, the Summer of Love, Roy Looby, a gifted young cartoonist, deserts his mentor and joins the drop-outs of San Francisco's Haight Ashbury. There Looby creates "The Imp Eugene," a libidinous comic book character who is a far cry from his mentor's signature figure, Derby Dugan—the cheerful icon of a more optimistic generation. Celebrated and vilified for his creation, Looby soon disappears, rumored to have lost his mind during the drug-fueled creation of a cartoon masterpiece, and it's to his long-suffering brother, Nick, to find him. A long, strange trip across a wildly changing America, DUGAN UNDER GROUND is a rich, inventive tale celebrating the mythic qualities of American popular culture.
Published: Diversion Books on
ISBN: 9781938120794
List price: $2.99
Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
Availability for Dugan Under Ground: The Funny Papers Trilogy - Book Three
With a 30 day free trial you can read online for free
  1. This book can be read on up to 6 mobile devices.