Yup, we’ve got that one

And more than one million more. Become a member today and read free for two weeks.

Read free for two weeks

The Chronicles of Narnia are among some of the most beloved children's books of all time. Now, for the first time ever, comes an interactive guide for young readers. Take an in depth journey into to help them further explore The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe. This book answers many of the "who, what, when, where, and why" questions of the first Narnia book. For example:

*Why is Aslan a lion?
*What exactly is Turkish Delight?
*How was C. S. Lewis inspired to write LWW?
*And many more facts, questions, and answers you may or may not want to know about!!

The guide will also include, trivia, games, and fascinating facts abouta dictionary of Narnia terms. This practical guide will be the ultimate resource for readers who love The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe.

Published: Macmillan Publishers on Nov 1, 2005
ISBN: 9781429901666
List price: $7.99
Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
Availability for Inside "The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe" by James St...
With a 30 day free trial you can read online for free
  1. This book can be read on up to 6 mobile devices.
Clear rating

The Chronicles of Narnia are some of eh most beloved books of all time. Know, for the first time ever, a group of children’s book experts have created an iterative guide for young readers to help them further explore The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe. This book answers many of the “who, what, when, where, and why” questions of the Narnia book. For example:Why is Aslan a lion?What exactly is Turkish Delight?How was C. S. Lewis inspired to write The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe?Why did Father Christmas show up in Narnia? How can you throw a Narnia-themed party?Are you fit to be a king or queen in Narnia?Plus, a fun look at the myths an legends that may have inspired the creation of Lewis’s beloved CharactersThe guide also includes Trivia, games, and fascination facts about Narnia. This is a great resource for readers who love The Lion the Witch and The Wardrobe.read more
Is this review helpful? Yes | NoThank you for your feedback.

Reviews

The Chronicles of Narnia are some of eh most beloved books of all time. Know, for the first time ever, a group of children’s book experts have created an iterative guide for young readers to help them further explore The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe. This book answers many of the “who, what, when, where, and why” questions of the Narnia book. For example:Why is Aslan a lion?What exactly is Turkish Delight?How was C. S. Lewis inspired to write The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe?Why did Father Christmas show up in Narnia? How can you throw a Narnia-themed party?Are you fit to be a king or queen in Narnia?Plus, a fun look at the myths an legends that may have inspired the creation of Lewis’s beloved CharactersThe guide also includes Trivia, games, and fascination facts about Narnia. This is a great resource for readers who love The Lion the Witch and The Wardrobe.
Is this review helpful? Yes | NoThank you for your feedback.
scribd