Start Reading

Hunters In The Sky: Book Two of The Rational Future Series - USA Edition

992 pages21 hours


Book Two of The Rational Future Series! More incredible action, adventure, and fascinating developments as Tika and her crew gain power and go to space. The amazing answers to the mystery of the genetics conspiracy lead to astounding events! Enemies declare themselves and act to destroy Tika and everything she's built! Uses American Standard Measurement units.

New Professionally Published Edition! Features greatly improved cover art and graphics, a recurring character list, proofreading by six editors to eliminate every typo, and professional editing including chapter breaks.

This book deals with adult themes and sexual issues. This book is not recommended for those younger than 16. It deals with cultures that are far less sexually restrictive than our own, with far fewer sexual taboos, due to the elimination of sexual diseases, the replacement of patriarchy with gender equality, and the universal use of family planning and birth control. This book has been re-written to remove the most controversial material from previous editions, but those who are socially conservative will probably still be offended by this book.

This story contains graphic descriptions of intimate and deadly violence.

This series contains a strong message of hope; that we can solve all the great global problems of humanity and usher in a golden age, a utopia. The future society and culture presented in this series is partly based on bio-sociological engineering, which is itself based on bio-sociology as introduced and developed by professor Edward O. Wilson, and on the human zoology and sociobiology of Dr. Desmond Morris. But though this beautiful future is a big part of why so many readers love this series so much, that future is not what the story is about at all, it is merely the setting.

This is a story of growth and family, of action and adventure, of mystery and danger, and of striving for greatness while dealing with unique and difficult challenges.

Many of the readers of this science fiction series also loved this author's fantasy series. Even many who had never read or enjoyed fantasy before were so impressed with The Rational Future Series that they then tried The Nexus Of Kellaran Series, and loved it just as much. The Nexus of Kellaran Series; Blessings Of A Curse, The Fire And The Storm, and Chaos Of A Demon War are now available!

Wayne Edward Clarke has been a professional musician, an inventor, a bio-sociological engineer, a gardener, and an author of fantasy, science fiction, erotica, and non-fiction books. He recently formed a fully staffed publishing company; Wayne Edward Clarke Publishing, which will soon be publishing other new and talented authors.

5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful new world, August 27, 2011
By Lavender Lib "Libby" (Birmingham, AL) - See all my reviews
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This (abridged) review is from: People Of The Tiger - USA Pro Edition
I started reading this book, and was immediately immersed in a fascinating new world! In the future, the world has gone to the brink, and civilization pulled back. Now it has gone back to us nurturing the planet rather than just taking from it without giving back. All technology is underground, leaving the surface to be as natural as possible. While modern technology and advances exist and are used, a portion of the population has returned to (in my opinion) almost stone-age times of living off the land.

The story follows a small group of exceptional people for six months. The center of the story is a seven year old girl with an unbelievable talent for fighting. The story and development of the characters was so enjoyable!

I found this book hard to put down, and stayed up late several nights reading. I think it was a good thing to read this on a Kindle, because I had no idea how big a book this was! It kept my interest the whole way, and I will definitely want to read the next book to see

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.