From the Publisher

When Rachel invents a husband to impress her friends, they delight in stories of his meticulous housework, gourmet cooking and amazing sex. Just a bit of harmless fun -- until Darren materialises on her sofa, in the flesh! Confronted with the real life version of her fantasy man, Rachel must learn to live with perfection, or discover how to dis-invent him.

A light-hearted story of a single woman’s desire to join the ranks of the married, without living with a man who drives her mad!

This romantic comedy novel by Jane Killick (writing as Elizabeth Kyne) is destined to appeal to fans of Sophie Kinsella, Meg Cabot and Bridget Jones.

Topics: Stand-Alone Novels, Dreams, Lighthearted, Funny, Secret Life, England, and First Person Narration

Published: Elly Books on
ISBN: 9781908340023
List price: $4.99
Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
Availability for If Wishes Were Husbands
With a 30 day free trial you can read online for free
  1. This book can be read on up to 6 mobile devices.