A father’s death in Southern Italy in the 1930s—a place where women who can read are considered unfit for marriage—thrusts seventeen-year-old Carina into servitude as a “black widow,” a legal head of the household who cares for her twelve siblings. A scandal forces her into a marriage to Russo, the “Prince of Naples.” By cunning force, Carina seizes control of Russo’s organization and, disguising herself as a man, controls the most powerful of Mafia groups for nearly a decade. Discovery is inevitable: Interpol has been watching, but Carina survives to tell her stunning story of strength and survival. Based on a true story.

“A romantic, sweeping saga in the tradition of Doctor Zhivago and The Godfather.” –Dan Gordon, producer, Wyatt Earp

"Ron Russell has done an excellent job of blending history; intrigue; power into one delicious epic adventure that will not want to put down. A woman as the head of the Mafia, who shows her family her resourcefulness, strength and survival techniques. Unique, creative and powerful! A must read!"— Linda Gray, Actress, "Dallas"

Published: Bettie Youngs Book Publishing Co. on
ISBN: 9781936332496
List price: $6.99
Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
Availability for Don Carina
With a 30 day free trial you can read online for free
  1. This book can be read on up to 6 mobile devices.