Lost in the struggle to find happiness again after losing her family and moving to a new country, Ara befriends the oddly alluring David Knight. Torn between the love of a childhood friend and the deep connection that’s forming with David, she will be asked to make a decision about their relationship before she’s even ready to admit her feelings. But a cruel stranger enters her life on the night of the town masquerade and forces her hand, taking away what little innocence Ara had left.

*Newly edited and abridged edition of this book
All books in this series out now!
In order:
Dark Secrets
The Heart's Ashes
Mark of Betrayal
Lies in Blood
Echoes & Silence: Part One
Echoes & Silence: Part Two

Spin-off Series:
Bound (book 1)
Bound (book 2)

*Since their release in 2011, books 1 & 2 from the vampire series, Dark Secrets, have come together, presented as one great book for one low price. This book replaces Tears of the Broken and The Knight of the Rose. It is delivered in Australian English.

Published: A. M. Hudson on
ISBN: 9781301718269
Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
Availability for Dark Secrets
With a 30 day free trial you can read online for free
  1. This book can be read on up to 6 mobile devices.