Start Reading

The American Bride

Ratings:
212 pages2 hours

Summary

"This is Regency romance at its best. Karla Darcy’s books are simply magical. Her stories have everything I look for in this wonderful genre: wit, humor, intrigue, and tenderness. You’re in for a treat."
Debbie Macomber,#1 NYT bestselling author

"Karla Darcy weaves one fabulous Regency Romance after another. Wise, witty and wonderful. Move over Jane for another Darcy you will love!"
Mary Alice Monroe, NY Times author of Beach House Memories

"Fans of Downton Abbey and Jane Austen (without zombies) will adore this book. Karla Darcy makes us remember why we lose sense and sensibility for a sexy Regency hero and captures the era with a glorious and colorful voice!"
Roxanne St. Claire, New York Times Bestselling Author

An American Bride? What a social misalliance for an English gentleman! If you love Downton Abbey and historical romance, you’ll love The American Bride. This is book #6 in the Sweet Deception Regency series that brings you the adventures of the gentlemen members of Sweet’s Racing Club and the women they love.

Married by proxy! Will Caroline Leland be bedded by a total stranger when she arrives in England in this delightful romantic comedy? Can this feisty American heiress find love and happiness married to an English lord she has never seen? Cara disguises herself as a dowdy governess to observe her new husband. He’s arrogant and annoying but so very handsome and alluring. She’s courting danger and seduction with this disguise. To avoid discovery all she need do is remain quietly in the background. What an impossible task for this independent rebel!

Readers Love Karla Darcy, a RWA Golden Heart award winning author.

"The humor and tenderness give this book heart and a great romantic chase highlights this book."

"Authentic details and great sexual tension make for a great read."

Get your copy today!

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.