Start Reading

The Divided Hearts

Ratings:
261 pages3 hours

Summary

"This is Regency romance at its best. Karla Darcy’s books are simply magical. Her stories have everything I look for in this wonderful genre: wit, humor, intrigue, and tenderness. You’re in for a treat."
Debbie Macomber, #1 NYT bestselling author

"Fans of Downton Abbey and Jane Austen (without zombies) will adore this book. Karla Darcy makes us remember why we lose sense and sensibility for a sexy Regency hero and captures the era with a glorious and colorful voice!"
Roxanne St. Claire, New York Times Bestselling Author

"Karla Darcy weaves one fabulous Regency Romance after another. Wise, witty and wonderful. Move over Jane for another Darcy you will love!"
Mary Alice Monroe, NY Times author of Beach House Memories

If you love Downton Abbey and Jane Austen you’ll love The Divided Hearts! This is the 7th book in the Sweet Deception Regency series. At the death of her mother Lady Judith Hallowell decides to visit her father in America. She agrees to find out if her Godmother's grandson is still loyal to England. Despite her father's high praise of the man, she is stunned when Nathanael appears as a pompous dandy with powdered hair and peacock clothing. As she falls in love with a new country, she can't understand how she can have feelings for someone so shallow and yearns to find someone like the mysterious Palatine who is considered a hero in the fledgling colonies on the brink of war?

Readers Love Karla Darcy, RWA Golden Heart award winning author.

"The humor and tenderness give this book heart while authentic details and great sexual tension make for a great read."

"...writing is graceful and witty, plotting is clever, added to this are two characters who will charm and delight you."

Get your copy today!

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.