Start Reading

Quick Guide: Goldfinger

19 pages14 minutes


“Goldfinger” by Ian Fleming was first published in England on 23rd of March 1950. It was published by Jonathan Cape. It was the seventh novel written by Fleming in James Bond series.

The original title of “Goldfinger” was “The Richest Man in the World.” It was written between January and February in the year 1958. The story of “Goldfinger” revolves around the investigation by M16 operative James Bond into the gold smuggling activities of Auric Goldfinger.

Quick Guide: Goldfinger
Chapter One: Introduction
Chapter Two: History and Background
Chapter Three: Themes and Characters
Chapter Four: Plot Summary
Chapter Five: Reception and Response

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.