Yup, we’ve got that one

And more than one million more. Become a member today and read free for two weeks.

Read free for two weeks

The presidency of John F. Kennedy, the broad-daylight murder of John F. Kennedy, and the public outrage over a sham investigation into that murder are the watershed events of the Twentieth Century.

On November 22, 1963, and in the months that followed, everything changed. America lost a president of vision and courage, and one who sought peace above all else, and the nation was constitutionally required to replace the man of vision and peace with a boorish psychotic who would drag America into the war it wishes it could forget. Along the way, Texas industrialists and oilmen profited tremendously.

In order to understand the assassination of President Kennedy, the critical moments of his presidency must be carefully scrutinized. Equal scrutiny must be given to that one day in history that changed everything. A similar measure of intense scrutiny must be given to the “investigation” into Kennedy’s murder, an investigation so flawed that it had to be co-opted by marquee name politicians (and prayer) to give it even a week’s credibility.

Hundreds of books have been published before this Chronology, but only a handful point toward the reality of what happened. The remainder of the works have a pre-selected “villain,” be it an individual or an amorphous group. Evidence is then cherry-picked to “prove” the pre-selected hypothesis, which is the worst imaginable heresy because that is exactly what the Warren Commission did, and countless books eviscerated that august body.

Highly respected Kennedy researcher Walt Brown took a different approach over the course of seven and one-half years. Instead of choosing the guilty, he simply put a large mass of data—the who, what, when, and where of countless events in the order they happened, and his analysis attempted to answer the tough question: Why? In so doing, certain fingerprints of guilt began to emerge and, prodded by others to suggest conclusions to a number of lingering questions, Brown offers a series of tentative hypotheses.

Books I-IV cover the years 1823 to 2013, with all data sourced and much data deeply analyzed for hidden possibilities or rejection for lack of credibility. The accompanying 15 Appendices cover a wide variety of essential material, but frequently it is material that is spread over such a vast time continuum that to make sense of it purely chronologically would be impossible. There too, the critical analysis is the bridge from the data to the reality of the events.

This Chronology brings together, in just under 32,000 pages, Brown’s investigative skills, his training as an historian, his willingness to debunk the nonsense where it exists, and he does it all with the gentle wit and occasionally caustic sarcasm that have become his trademarks since he began studying President Kennedy so many years ago.

Published: David Vigliano on
ISBN: 9781301293582
List price: $1.00
Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
Availability for Master Chronology of JFK Assassination: Read Me
With a 30 day free trial you can read online for free
  1. This book can be read on up to 6 mobile devices.

Be the first to review this title!