Are you interested in children’s fables? If so, then this may be just what you have been looking for.
“10 Children’s Fables – Volume I” is an intriguing, historical look behind the scenes of ten children’s favourite fables that have stood the test of time and which we still read to our children today.
As a historical comparison, the earliest known history of each fable has been included, explaining the origin of each story and how each has developed over time (often centuries) to become the stories we know today and makes for fascinating reading.
The two are often very different. For example, did you know that ‘Cinderella’ has its origins in Egypt?
As some of these fables are over 2000 years old, their origins can be quite surprising and far removed from the story we know today.

This volume contains the history of ten children’s favourite stories and includes:-
1. Beauty and the Beast
2. Cinderella
3. Hansel and Gretel
4. Jack and the Beanstalk
5. Little Red Riding Hood
6. Pinocchio
7. Puss in Boots
8. Rapunzel
9. Rumplestilskin
10. Sleeping Beauty

Volume II contains an additional 10 stories.

Published: Living Books USA on
ISBN: 9781458162793
List price: $2.99
Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
Availability for 10 Favourite Children's Fables: Volume I
With a 30 day free trial you can read online for free
  1. This book can be read on up to 6 mobile devices.