Another SEASON; Sliding into Hell, Maybe, is a much requested sequel to Betsy Scott Fitzmeyer’s first novel, SEASON of the FLAME. Wheras the first novel deals with the gowing up and maturing of Jannine Howard during the years of the thirties to mid-seventies, her triumphs and tradgedies, and the two men she loved, ANTOTHER SEASON deals with her trials and tribulations during the succeeding years to present day. The novel opens with flashback recollections of Jannine's Honor Term spent at Oxford, UK, beginning September 3, 2001, when she leaves the USA and is very excited about her three month adventure of studying at the oldest English speaking university in the world. After the tradgedy of September 11, 2001 she realizes the world has changed forever. She soldiers on, and when she returns home she comes to realize how strong she is, how Marsh from her childhood.taught her all about the SEASON of the FLAME. She comes to know why he told her that she didn't need him anymore, because she had become the light seeker he trained her to be.
Published: AuthorHouseBooks on
ISBN: 9781491859100
List price: $3.99
Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
Availability for Another Season: Sliding into Hell, Maybe
  1. This book can be read on up to 6 mobile devices.