Enjoy millions of ebooks, audiobooks, magazines, and more, with a free trial

Only $11.99/month after trial. Cancel anytime.

Roc Isle: The Descent
Roc Isle: The Descent
Roc Isle: The Descent
Ebook429 pages5 hours

Roc Isle: The Descent

Rating: 0 out of 5 stars


Read preview

About this ebook

Roc Isle: The Descent is a heroic fantasy novel based on a tale of revenge and destiny.

It is now Year One, foretold to be the final year before The End of Roc Isle.

In the North, Lord Azure of the Azure-Cloud Clan vows revenge on those responsible for ordering the assassination of his parents. Lord Azure will invade the South in reprisal, and to rid the land of the infidel. But first he needs to raise an army to his banner, which will prove difficult. The Azure-Cloud Clan is divided: the Azure-Knights of Crag Rock refuse to owe him their allegiance. In spite of this, Lord Azure is the greatest warrior of his clan, and his search for redemption and vengeance will not be stopped until Roc Isle answers to him.

In the South, Ankah is a Knight Prentice. Frustrated that he is yet to be ordained, he wonders what his destiny is and why it is he wants to fight. He is the strongest, fastest, and most determined of swordsmen.

Only a titanic clash between clans and a monstrous release of sorcery and swords will reveal the truth. This is The Descent!

PublisherAlex James
Release dateNov 7, 2013
Roc Isle: The Descent
Read preview

Alex James

Alex James was the bass guitarist in the nineties band Blur, a life he chronicled with great success in his first book, Bit of a Blur. He now lives on a farm in the Cotswolds with his wife and five children, makes cheese, writes for both the Sun and the Spectator and has his own show on Classic FM. In September 2011 he hosted the ‘Harvest’ festival at his farm, combining the best in British music and food.

Read more from Alex James

Related to Roc Isle

Related ebooks