Enjoy millions of ebooks, audiobooks, magazines, and more, with a free trial

Only $11.99/month after trial. Cancel anytime.

The Golden Cage (A Dance of Dragons #0.5)
The Golden Cage (A Dance of Dragons #0.5)
The Golden Cage (A Dance of Dragons #0.5)
Ebook61 pages47 minutes

The Golden Cage (A Dance of Dragons #0.5)

Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

3/5

()

Read preview

About this ebook

An ancient evil awakens.
Three unlikely heroes rise.
An age of myth is reborn.

From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes a fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and Tamora Pierce!

In the land of Ourthuro, cruelty is a way of life. The king rules with an iron fist and no one dare defy him—no one except his daughter. Princess Leena is keeping a dangerous secret, she has fallen in love with a soldier and it would mean both of their lives if her father ever discovered their affair.

But Leena will risk it all to be with the man she loves—her heart, her life, her freedom. And when her brother's birthday celebration takes a dangerous turn, Leena is forced to make a decision that will change the fate of her nation and eventually the world.

If you like rebellious princesses, forbidden romance, magic, and gut-wrenching twists, don't miss The Golden Cage! This is a prequel novella to The Shadow Soul (A Dance of Dragons Book 1).

RAVE REVIEWS for THE GOLDEN CAGE!

"Gorgeous writing (spellbinding is a word that fits well here), creative and unique world and characters that steal your heart away, this is an unbelievably fantastic beginning to what is sure to be a new favorite series. I’m so eager for more! This one is free, and SO worth your time!" -- Candace's Book Blog

"Mind. BLOWN. Do you know that one book that made you love a certain genre again because it was so amazingly & beautifully written?? Well, The Golden Cage is the book that made me realize how good Fantasy can be." -- Spiced Latte Reads

"I’m not a great reader of novellas, but I LOVED this one!...There is love here, and horror and violence also, in the vein of Game of Thrones, and I was captivated from start to finish." -- Deborah Jay

"My super short review: Wow. My more extensive review: Just wow. This novella was gripping and full of fantasy and intrigue and I just didn’t want it to end." -- Brooke Blogs

"I must say this book had me enthralled into it’s world from the very beginning... I cannot wait to continue on with this series. It already holds true to it’s promise of being very much like three of my favourite series: Throne of Glass, Graceling, and Game of Thrones." -- ireaditandwept

LanguageEnglish
PublisherKaitlyn Davis
Release dateMar 27, 2014
ISBN9781311414816
The Golden Cage (A Dance of Dragons #0.5)
Read preview
Author

Kaitlyn Davis

Meet Kaitlyn Davis!Kaitlyn Davis, a bestselling author with over a quarter of a million books sold, writes young adult fantasy novels under the name Kaitlyn Davis and contemporary romance novels under the name Kay Marie. Publishers Weekly has said, "Davis writes with confidence and poise," while USA Today has recommended her work as "must-read romance."Always blessed with an overactive imagination, Kaitlyn has been writing ever since she picked up her first crayon and is overjoyed to share her work with the world. When she's not daydreaming, typing stories, or getting lost in fictional worlds, Kaitlyn can be found playing fetch with her puppy, watching a little too much television, or spending time with her family. If you have any questions for her--about her books, about scheduling an event, or just in general--you may contact her at: KaitlynDavisBooks@gmail.comSign up for Kaitlyn's newsletter to stay up-to-date with all of her new releases, to receive exclusive subscriber bonus content, and more! bit.ly/KaitlynDavisNewsletterA Complete List of Books by Kaitlyn DavisMidnight Fire, a bestselling YA paranormal romance with over 200,000 copies sold! - Start this series for free today! amzn.to/1NAIBDUIgniteSimmerBlazeScorchBurnMidnight Ice, a brand new companion series to Midnight Fire!FrostFreezeFractureShatterOnce Upon A Curse, a USA Today "must-read" YA series of fairy tale retellings.Gathering FrostWithering RoseChasing Midnight - Coming Soon!A Dance of Dragons, a YA epic fantasy that was just selected as an SPFBO finalist! - Start this series for free today! amzn.to/1MuVm7VThe Golden Cage (novella)The Shadow SoulThe Silver Key (novella)The Spirit HeirThe Bronze Knight (novella)The Phoenix BornThe Iron Rider (novella)

Read more from Kaitlyn Davis

Related to The Golden Cage (A Dance of Dragons #0.5)

Related ebooks