Start Reading

Sweet Summertime

432 pages5 hours



Can you ever go home again?

Growing up, Genevieve spent her summers on an island off the coast of Maine. There she made friends, was kissed for the very first time, and fell in love.

Her friends—Sissy, Mac, Elliott, Dewey, and Meredith—were her lifeline back then. They grew up together, discovered the wonders and traumas of being a teenager guided by the wonderful Mrs. B., and promised to be forever friends.

But life had a funny way of taking all Gen held dear—forcing her away from her adopted home and leaving the man she loved behind.

Now, years later, Gen—along with the others—return to her beloved island to honor their treasured Mrs. B. However, going back is the last thing Gen wants to do. Can she face her past, her lost friends, and the man who holds her heart?

Is it too late to find the friendship they lost? And will Gen forgive herself and fight for the life she once dreamt of or let it slip away forever this time?

Read this tender coming-of-age story and heart-tugging reunion contemporary romance now...

Books by Laurie LeClair:
Once Upon A Romance Series:
If The Shoe Fits – Book 1
Waking Sleeping Beauty – Book 2
Taming McGruff – Book 3
The Reluctant Beauty – Book 4
Awakened By A Kiss – Book 5
Tangled At First Sight – Book 6
Finding Mr. Just Right – Book 7
Making A Splash – Book 8
Hoodwinked By A Wolfe – Book 9
Baking From The Hart – Book 10
Melting Her Heart – Book 11
A Very Charming Wedding Series (Once Upon A Romance spin-off)
The Bachelor And The Bride – Book 1
The Boss And The Bride – Book 2
The Bodyguard And The Bride – Book 3
The McCall Brothers Series
The Cowboy’s Rebellious Bride – Book 1
The Cowboy’s Renegade Bride – Book 2
The Cowboy’s Runaway Bride – Book 3
Wanted: Fairy Godmother
The Sweet Spot Series:
The Dating Dilemma – Book 1
Tempted By A Texan Series:
The Callahans – Prequel
Travis – Book 1
Cassie – Book 2
The Heart Series:
Secrets Of The Heart – Book 1
Crimes Of The Heart – Book 2
Lies Of The Heart – Book 3
The Bounty Hunter Series:
Murphy’s Law – Book 1
Riley’s Rules – Book 2
The Long Journey Home
Runaway Wife
Sweet Summertime
An Angel Mountain Novel:
The Heart Remembers
The Gift Of Hope

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.