Butterfly by Elle Harper and Sibel Hodge - Read Online
Butterfly
0% of Butterfly completed

About

Summary

From an International Bestselling and Award Winning Author, Butterfly is an emotionally charged and inspirational journey of two damaged people's struggle to find inner strength, trust, and hope. A must read for fans of Tamara Webber, Colleen Hoover, and Lisa Kleypas...

***WARNING: This novel is a contemporary romance containing mature themes***

Grace Elliot is falling apart. Overwhelming tragedy has turned her world into a dark and lonely place. Facing the pain and the ghosts is impossible. Hiding her secret behind a mask of confidence and faking her life is the only thing she knows how to do. She's alive...but not living.

Counsellor Ben Hardy is certain he can help Grace heal. Maybe it's a way to rid himself of the demons haunting him from that one horrific night when his life shattered.

When they meet, everything changes, and their pasts offer them a remedy to save each other...until Ben's traumatic history threatens to destroy the trust they've built.

Will the truth tear them apart? Or will it force them to understand the healing power of forgiveness and love?
 
What Readers Are Saying About Butterfly:

"This was a beautiful story of two broken people who help each other through the pain and healing to find love and a life together!" ~ Sweet Spot Book Blog

"BUTTERFLY by Elle Harper is a lovely, uplifting tale that combines a love story with a more meaningful message about dealing with trauma and learning to trust again." ~ The Romance Reviews

"I am continually amazed at the emotional terrain over which author Sibel Hodge can carry her readers. Writing as Elle Harper, she takes us on yet another walk on the dark side. This tale though involving pain, anguish, and terror is actually a story of hope." ~ Barbara Silkstone, Bestselling Author

"I couldn't recommend this book enough. It's raw, it's honest, it's brutal, it's real ... handled beautifully, with many messages to share because in the end it's about surviving any way you can. Also, one of the very best duel-POV's I've ever read." ~ Bibliophilia

"Beautiful. Simply beautifully written, heartfelt and engaging. A must read. 5 outstanding stars." ~ Lisa Lim, Author of Confessions of a Call Center Girl

"This book was just beautiful. From the first chapter I couldn't stop reading. I really hope that a ton of people read this and love this book as much as I did." ~ Tattered Book Blog

"This book touches a very sensitive subject. It is a very emotional and beautiful read. "Butterfly" will make you feel and truly understand the seriousness of rape and its effect on victims. I would highly recommend to read this book! It is truly an amazing story." ~ Pages of Books Blog

"Well written, modern, topical, and realistic, I could feel their tension, confusion, and indecision; as well as their hope and relief as the slow process of understanding, self acceptance, and little by little - as those all important things know as forgiveness and healing - occurred." ~ Rockin' & Reviewing

"Butterfly wasn't a two-dimensional read, it was a 3-dimensional emotional roller coaster that took me on a journey of pain, regret, and hope.The journey that the author presents in this book is a heartbreaking one that shows the realities of the world, but also the hope that can shine through the darkest parts of life." ~ Works of Fiction

 

Published: Wonder Women Publishing Limited on
ISBN: 9781498901369
List price: $3.99
Availability for Butterfly
With a 30 day free trial you can read online for free
  1. This book can be read on up to 6 mobile devices.

Reviews

Book Preview

Butterfly - Elle Harper

You've reached the end of this preview. Sign up to read more!
Page 1 of 1