0% of TEMPTATION TOWN completed


From the Publisher

"Dennis' staccato prose keeps the pages turning." -- Jonathan Woods, author of BAD JUJU & Other Tales Of Mayhem And Madness

Jack Barnett has had it with the private eye business. They took his license away in LA, and fearing criminal prosecution, he split town in the middle of the night for Las Vegas, where anyone can become anonymous.

He swears off the business, but his money runs low and when a man offers him $5000 to find his missing daughter, he agrees. He soon wishes he hadn't when the haunting memory of a woman from his past gets in the way.

TEMPTATION TOWN is a hardboiled novelette, the first of the Jack Barnett series from Mike Dennis. Set in the steaming underbelly of Las Vegas, these tales of a reluctant ex-private investigator drag the reader down the darkest streets of Sin City, USA.

The book also comes with an exclusive preview of the second Jack Barnett installment, a novelette called HARD CASH. The third entry in the series, a full novel called THE DOWNTOWN DEAL, is currently available.

Published: Mike Dennis on
ISBN: 9781467973298
List price: $2.99
Availability for TEMPTATION TOWN: The Jack Barnett / Las Vegas Series, #1
With a 30 day free trial you can read online for free
  1. This book can be read on up to 6 mobile devices.