Enjoy millions of ebooks, audiobooks, magazines, and more

Only $11.99/month after trial. Cancel anytime.

UnavailableBe Careful, It's My Heart: Wishful Romance, #3
Currently unavailable on Scribd

Be Careful, It's My Heart: Wishful Romance, #3

Continue browsing

Currently unavailable on Scribd

Be Careful, It's My Heart: Wishful Romance, #3

Length:
173 pages
2 hours
Publisher:
Released:
Nov 22, 2013
ISBN:
9781498904353
Format:
Book

Description

Kait Nolan presents an engaging small town, second chance romance that will appeal to fans of Candis Terry's Sweet, Texas; Jill Shalvis' Lucky Harbor; and Ava Miles' Dare Valley. 

The best things happen while you're acting...

The historic Madrigal theater is about to close its doors forever. A last ditch fund-raising effort, a production of White Christmas, is probably the only thing that could bring Tyler Edison out of retirement. She fell in love on that stage, but when Brody Jensen abandoned her, she lost the heart to sing and dance for the crowd. Maybe it's time to take that back...

It seems like pure chance when Brody's job, which has taken him all over the world, brings him back to his little hometown to oversee his boss's latest secret project. Brody's looking for closure, planning to sell the house his parents left him and finally put his past, and his memories of Tyler, behind him. What better way than to be a part of this last show? Even though his leading lady is surely long gone...

Put on your dancing shoes, auditions start at six o'clock.

Be Careful, It's My Heart is a novella of approximately 39k words.
 

Check out Once Upon A Setup, the companion novelette about Piper and Myles!

Q: What makes the Wishful series special? 

Wishful is a collection of southern romance novels honoring my Mississippi roots.  When I started the series, I set out to highlight everything that I love about living in the small town South--all our quirks, foibles, and dreams provide a fabulous (and often funny) backdrop to contemporary romances about stubborn, independent women and the men who love them.  

Q: Who would dig these books?

Wishful is a southern romance series written for anyone looking for love in a small town.  If you loved Hart of Dixie and miss the residents of Bluebell, you just might fall in love with Wishful. It's a town where everybody knows your name and hope springs eternal!  Many of my readers also enjoy the books of Susan Elizabeth Phillips, Kristan Higgins, Melanie Shawn, Ava Miles, and Jill Shalvis.

Q: What order should I read the books in?

This southern romance series has been written so that each story is a standalone that wraps up with a happily ever after by The End.  That said, if you want to read them in chronological order I suggest this:

  • To Get Me To You (Cam and Norah)
  • Be Careful, It's My Heart (Brody and Tyler)
  • Know Me Well (Liam and Riley)
  • Just For This Moment (Myles and Piper)
  • Wish I Might (Reed and Cecily) (part of the Virtually Yours anthology)
  • Turn My World Around (Tucker and Corinne)

Q: Are there crossovers with other series?

YES!  My Meet Cute Romance series of novelettes includes two Wishful stories.

  • Once Upon A Coffee (predates To Get Me To You)
  • Once Upon A Setup (the prequel to Just For This Moment)
Publisher:
Released:
Nov 22, 2013
ISBN:
9781498904353
Format:
Book

About the author

Kait Nolan is stuck in an office all day, sometimes juggling all three of her jobs at once with the skill of a trained bear—sometimes with a similar temperament. After hours, she uses her powers for good, creating escapist fiction. This Mississippi native has something for everyone, from short and sweet to Southern contemporary romance to small town romantic suspense—all featuring heroes you’d want to sweep you off your feet and rescue you from work-day drudgery. When not working or writing, Kait’s hanging out in her kitchen cooking and wishing life were a Broadway musical.


Related to Be Careful, It's My Heart


Reviews

What people think about Be Careful, It's My Heart

0
0 ratings / 0 Reviews
What did you think?
Rating: 0 out of 5 stars

Reader reviews