Final Adagio by Giselle M. Stancic - Read Online
Final Adagio
0% of Final Adagio completed



Tonight’s performance of Mahler’s Ninth Symphony marks a new beginning for Maestro Auguste Leloir. Behind him are the ghosts of his first appearance with the Chicago Philharmonia thirty years ago, when the dreams of the conductor and his new bride were brutally destroyed by the blade of an unknown assailant.
But at the end of the evening’s triumphant concert, death emerges once again to take the solo bow. The Philharmonia’s principal oboist and Auguste’s longtime friend, Nicholas Koshevsky, suffers a heart attack onstage during the fading chords of Mahler’s great requiem, the Final Adagio.
Observing the reactions of those closest to Nicholas, Auguste begins to question whether the oboist’s death was inevitable. As he unravels the backstage labyrinth of orchestral politics and personal betrayal, he discovers that death by natural causes serves as a convenient cover for murder. Offstage, Leloir is lured into a web of deceit and long-held hatreds that hold the key to solving his wife’s murder—and ultimately to his own survival.

Published: iUniverseBooks on
ISBN: 9781491722176
List price: $3.99
Availability for Final Adagio
  1. This book can be read on up to 6 mobile devices.