Start Reading

An Aria in Venice (The Musical Interlude)

Length: 379 pages6 hours


**This novel is a standalone with no cliffhanger.**

Also available in the Musical Interlude Series:
The Prelude (Book #1) An International Bestseller!
The Crescendo (Book #2) Now Available!
The Dark Duet (Book #3) Now Available!
The Finale (Book #4) Coming Fall, 2015

This series will include five books and one companion novel (An Aria in Venice)

His goal…One night with the ballerina.
Her goal…To beat the player at his game.
The outcome...Something completely unexpected.

Adriana Dostov pegged Luca Martuccio from day one: gorgeous, talented, arrogant, a man who has had difficulty committing to one woman in the past. He is known in fashion circles as the player with a scandalous history. So when the girls in her ballet troupe suggest she gives up her virginity to him, she doesn't say no. But she’s not sure that a ‘yes’ is the right answer either. Yet, she can’t stop herself from making the offer...a one night stand in Venice.

Luca wanted fiesty little Adriana the moment they first met - and he fully intends to have her, hence why he's agreed to accept her proposal. In the end, he'll get what he wants. No commitment. All sex.

But, as Luca discovers, there's more to the ballerina with the overbearing mother - and he can't help but care about the frightened girl behind those sad eyes.

Adriana discovers Luca isn't just walking sex on a stick - he has a wildly passionate side, a lost soul who has suffered just as much grief as her. And it could be, they're exactly what the other one needs.

What Reviewers Are Saying:

"An Aria in Venice, written by KaSonndra Leigh, is more than just words. KaSonndra has composed a master piece of art. You can feel the passion flowing through your veins.When KaSonndra wrote An Aria in Venice she brilliantly was able to accomplish one aspect of excellent composition. That is to cover the five senses – sight, hearing, touch, taste, and smell. If I closed my eyes and thought of the words that KaSonndra used, I felt like I was floating on water. I am now rereading the story for a third time."

~Cruising Susan Reviews~

"The descriptions in this story are beautifully written taking you into the world of dance, music and all types of art, as well as immersing your imagination into the stunning scenery that is Italy."

~The Book Harlots Reviews~

"KaSonndra Leigh manages to write another story with intriguing plot and complex relationships and I will definitely come back for more!"
~Georgia Papanopolou - Top 3 Goodreads Reviewers~

"Although this is between the first and second novels in the series it is a stand alone book. Having said that I really enjoyed it and couldn't put it down so naturally I am eager to read the series. I am so glad I got this book to review from Paranormal Romance and Authors That Rock because I found a new series to devour."
~Ashley - Reviewer for Paranormal Romance & Authors That Rock~

**CONTENT WARNING: Due to mature content, recommended for readers aged 18+** All novels in the Musical Interlude Series are steamy contemporary romance with alpha male heroes and sexy, empowered women.These passionately artistic stories are great for readers who enjoy both New Adult and Adult Contemporary romance, and women's fiction.

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.