A collection of detective fiction by award winning authors Joe R. Lansdale and Lewis Shiner. This book collects for the first time some of Lansdale's and Shiner's earliest works including the first piece of fiction Joe R. Lansdale ever sold.

The collection features:
The Slater Stories which include: "The Full Count," "Long Gone, Forever," and "One Blonde, Well Dead" by Joe R. Lansdale.

The Sloane Stories which include: "Deep Without Pity," "The Killing Season," and "Prodigal Son" by Lewis Shiner

The Talbot Stories which include: "Black As The Night" and "Man Drowning" which were collaboratively written by Joe R. Lansdale and Lewis Shiner.

Each group of stories includes introductions by the authors.

Published: Crossroad Press on
ISBN: 9781310902451
List price: $3.99
Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
Availability for Private Eye Action As You Like It
With a 30 day free trial you can read online for free
  1. This book can be read on up to 6 mobile devices.