Start Reading

Forgive Me, Alex: Tony Hooper, #1

Ratings:
500 pages6 hours

Summary

Two men, two methods, two motivations, one darkness--step inside the twisted mind of a killer, and of the man determined to end him at any cost.

Tony Hooper stands in shadow across the street, one amongst many in the crowd of curiosity-hounds gathered to watch a monster's release. Seventeen years after Mitchell Norton, "the devil," terrorized Algonquin, Illinois on a spree of kidnapping, torture and murder, the authorities release the butcher from psychiatric prison.

Tony longs to charge across the street to destroy Norton--no remorse--as if stepping on a cockroach. Only sheer force of will prevents his doing so.

"The devil" walks the world again. What shall Tony do about it? Aye, what indeed. After all, this is what Tony does. It's who he is. The devil himself long ago made Tony into this hunter of monsters.

What a sweet twist of fate this is, that he may still, finally, administer justice. Or will FBI Special Agent Linda Monroe stop him? She owes him her life, so how can she possibly put an end to his?

WINNER: Pinnacle Book Achievement Award – Best Thriller, Summer 2014 AWARDED: 5-Star Review, Reader's Favorite Book Reviews SEMI-FINALIST: Kindle Book Review – Best Indie Books of 2012

The Kindle Book Review says of this award-winning thriller: "Lane Diamond has succeeded in bringing to the surface the dark and horrifying mind of a psychotic serial killer, while at the same time bringing forth the desperate need for humanity and justice for the victims and their families."

This story of justice and vengeance, evil and redemption, fear and courage, love and loss, has been called "half Red Dragon and half Flowers for Algernon."

EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS an award-winning and critically-acclaimed look at what might happen to an ordinary guy when a serial killer destroys his world. [DRM-Free]

"Forgive Me, Alex" is perfect for fans of Lee Child (Jack Reacher Series), James Patterson (Alex Cross Series), David Baldacci (John Puller Series), Dot Hutchison, Adam Mitzner, Jeffery Deaver (Lincoln Rhyme Series), and more.

More Great Suspense Thrillers from Evolved Publishing (All Edited by Lane Diamond):

"A Point Thriller" Series by Jeff Altabef "Galerie" and "Enfold Me" by Steven Greenberg "Whispers of the Dead" and "Whispers of the Serpent" by C.L. Roberts-Huth "The Syndicate-Born Trilogy" Series by K.M. Hodge

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.