Start Reading

Where All The Ladders Start (The Last P.I. Series, Book 3)

366 pages5 hours


Walter Sands is back!

In crippled, post-nuclear Boston, private investigator Walter Sands is neck-deep in the mysterious--and possibly miraculous--disappearance of Flynn Dobler, the charismatic leader of the Church of the New Beginning.

Meanwhile, the governor of New England orders Walter to follow the head of a Federal delegation charged with negotiating a vital treaty, a man who the governor suspects is fomenting a revolution.

Before long, both cases collide, and Walter's life hangs in the balance.

Where All the Ladders Start is a memorable addition to The Last P.I. series.

THE LAST P.I., in series order
Dover Beach
The Distance Beacons
Where All The Ladders Start

OTHER TITLES by Richard Bowker

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.