Enjoy millions of ebooks, audiobooks, magazines, and more, with a free trial

Only $11.99/month after trial. Cancel anytime.

King of Ash and Bone
King of Ash and Bone
King of Ash and Bone
Ebook202 pages2 hours

King of Ash and Bone

Rating: 0 out of 5 stars

()

Read preview

About this ebook

When fae-like monsters break through the veil separating their worlds, Mackenzie Scott has nothing left to lose. Her brother is marked, her future has vanished, and all that remains is a desperate need for revenge.

After discovering the breach the creatures used as a gateway, Mackenzie devises a plan to stop them, whatever the cost. It isn't exactly luck when she finds an injured stranger in the street, but he just might be the key she needs to succeed.

What Mackenzie doesn't know, is that this stranger isn't the helpless boy he appears to be. He's one of them. And he's got plans of his own.

Strong heroines, conflicted villains, and a fight for survival. This magical apocalypse story is perfect for fans of Angelfall and The Fifth Wave.

LanguageEnglish
Release dateFeb 2, 2015
ISBN9781310054754
Read preview
Author

Melissa Wright

Melissa is the author of more than a dozen YA and fantasy novels including The Frey Saga and Between Ink and Shadows. When not writing she can generally be found talking with an author friend about a book, painting something from a book, or tucked between headphones listening to a book. It’s kind of a theme. She loves reasonable heroines in unreasonable situations, noble--if brooding--heroes, slow burn and sweet kisses, a lot of havoc, and a little magic. Stay updated on works in progress at Instagram or contact her through the web at www.melissa-wright.comFor info on contests and new releases, sign up for the newsletter here: https://www.melissa-wright.com/free-books.html

Read more from Melissa Wright

Related to King of Ash and Bone

Related ebooks

Related articles