Enjoy millions of ebooks, audiobooks, magazines, and more

Only $11.99/month after trial. Cancel anytime.

UnavailableOne By One
Currently unavailable on Scribd

One By One

Continue browsing

Currently unavailable on Scribd

One By One

Length:
221 pages
3 hours
Released:
Feb 2, 2015
ISBN:
9781507010211
Format:
Book

Description

From debut author Yawatta Hosby comes the twenty-something horror novel inspired by Agatha Christie's And Then There Were None. Perfect for fans of Jon Turtletaub's Harper's Island and Wes Craven's Scream, ONE BY ONE is a mind-bending thriller that will keep you up all night as it delves into betrayal and mind games when paranoia creeps into the characters.

Rae faces a dilemma when her brother, Kenan, announces a man wants to buy their log cabin in Virginia. A place abandoned after they helplessly watched their parents tortured and killed inside. Rae reluctantly agrees to travel with her brother to sign over the deed once he mentions their six friends are tagging along for moral support.

Before the road trip begins, Marissa, Rae's best friend, picks up a stranger for a weekend hook-up. The next morning, two of her friends have disappeared from their room. And worse, someone has sabotaged their two Jeeps, leaving them stranded.

Alone in the woods, thirty miles from civilization with no cell phone reception, the weekend turns into a deadly game when a killer hunts Rae and her friends. They struggle to stay alive and discover the truth.

Is someone stalking them, or is there a killer among the group?

Released:
Feb 2, 2015
ISBN:
9781507010211
Format:
Book

About the author

Yawatta Hosby enjoys connecting with other writers through blogging. With a desire to escape every day life, she creates novels, novellas, and short stories. She's always had a fascination with psychology, so she likes to focus on the inner-struggles within her characters. Yawatta is also an avid reader, favorite genres: mystery, thriller, horror, and women's fiction.


Related to One By One

Related Books

Related Articles


Reviews

What people think about One By One

0
0 ratings / 0 Reviews
What did you think?
Rating: 0 out of 5 stars

Reader reviews