Start Reading

Etowah County

123 pages28 minutes


Etowah County, located in northeast Alabama, was formed in 1866 from parts of Marshall, Calhoun, St. Clair, DeKalb, Blount, and Cherokee Counties. Originally known as Baine, the area was named Etowah County in 1868. Although the smallest county in Alabama in land area, Etowah is rich in local history.

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.