• book

From the Publisher

Analog electronics is the simplest way to start a fun, informative, learning program. Beginning Analog Electronics Through Projects, Second Edition was written with the needs of beginning hobbyists and students in mind. This revision of Andrew Singmin's popular Beginning Electronics Through Projects provides practical exercises, building techniques, and ideas for useful electronics projects. Additionally, it features new material on analog and digital electronics, and new projects for troubleshooting test equipment.

Published in the tradition of Beginning Electronics Through Projects and Beginning Digital Electronics Through Projects, this book limits theory to "need-to-know" information that will allow you to get started right away without complex math. Commonly used electronic components and their functions are described briefly in everyday terms. Ideal for progressive learning, each of the projects builds on the theory and component knowledge developed in earlier chapters. Step-by-step instructions facilitate one's learning of techniques for component identification, soldering, troubleshooting, and much more.

Includes instructions for using a general purpose assembly board Practical, enjoyable, useful approach to learning about electronics Features twelve easy and useful projects designed to familiarize beginners and hobbyists with the most commonly used ICs
Published: Elsevier Science an imprint of Elsevier Books Reference on
ISBN: 9780080499963
List price: $41.95
Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
Availability for Beginning Analog Electronics through Projects
With a 30 day free trial you can read online for free
  1. This book can be read on up to 6 mobile devices.

Related Articles

Popular Science
1 min read
Tech

Duet With Your Favorite Singers with this Waterproof Shower Speaker

Stack Commerce We've gone to the moon and cured plagues — but building a speaker that works in the bathroom has proved challenging for mankind. The Bluetooth Shower Speaker finally solves this problem. We've gone to the moon and cured plagues — but building a speaker that works in the bathroom has proved challenging for mankind. The Bluetooth Shower Speaker finally solves this problem. This durable little device shrugs off water, and belts out the perfect backing track for your shower vocals. Right now, the Shower Speaker is just $9.99 via the Popular Science Shop. This speaker actually sticks
Entrepreneur
3 min read

Intel Engineer Shares Her Passion With the Next Generation

When Shu-ling Garver was growing up during the Chinese Cultural Revolution, opportunity was not a word she understood. Her father, an English teacher by profession, was labeled a political enemy and forced to dig tunnels. The family lived in a Shanghai back alley. It was a terrible time, but the little girl studied hard and learned English from her father and the radio. Garver appeared to have no chance of making it out of the slums. But when she turned 17, she was surprised to learn that she was allowed to apply for college. After completing two years at a technical school in Shanghai, she tr
Global Voices
4 min read

Settlement Outside Havana Isn’t the Refuge Many Hoped For

A look at the residential areas in the unsanitary neighborhood of Indaya. Photo by Elaine Díaz. Used with permission. This article is an exclusive excerpt for Global Voices.You can find the original article, “Residential Areas of the Poor,” here and read other articles by Geisy Guia Delis for Periodismo de Barrio here. Indaya is a community on the edge of the river Quibú, west of the Cuban capital. It is where one arrives after leaving behind a world of asphalt and concrete to surround oneself in a world of dirt, dust, and moisture. People who come from other provinces with the intention of li