Astrology is the scientific study and application of language of the heavenly bodies. These heavenly bodies determined on the basis of Astronomy and mathematics, are mapped in the form of a horoscope. Their specific locations in the horoscope indicate specific happenings in the case of individuals, of multitudes and of geographical regions. Whether the Sun, the Moon, the planets and stars themselves influence the terrestrial phenomena, or they only indicate such phenomena by their various dispositions, is immaterial. What is important to us is that variations in their disposition determine variations in the events on the earth; the correlations are only too strong to be brushed aside by critics of Astrology. 
Astrology consists of several systems of divination based on the premise that there is a relationship between astronomical phenomena and events in the human world. Many cultures have attached importance to astronomical events, and the Indians, Chinese, and Mayans developed elaborate systems for predicting terrestrial events from celestial observations. In the West, astrology most often consists of a system of horoscopes purporting to explain aspects of a person's personality and predict future events in their life based on the positions of the sun, moon, and other celestial objects at the time of their birth. When the zodiac is divided into twelve equal parts, each such part has an extension of 30 degrees of the arc. Such a division is called a section.  
A section consists of two and a quarter nakshatras. Actually, the fixed stars position move by a few dozens of seconds of arc per year, 50.2 seconds to be more precise, which means one degree every 72 years, approximately. The Ancients had rapidly understood that the most important stars, those they could observe, had an influence when they were in tight conjunction - less than 2° of orb, and even better, less than 30' of orb - with planets or angles of the natal chart. A particular group of stars in the zodiac is considered as the starting point of the zodiac. From this point, the twenty-seven nakshatras or the twelve sections begin.  
A planet located anywhere along the zodiac may be considered as located in a particular section, depending upon which twelfth division of the zodiac it is in; it may be considered as being located in a particular nakshatra too, depending upon which twenty seventh division of the zodiac it is in. The planets from the Sun to Saturn have been allotted the ownership of these sections. While the Sun and the Moon are the lords of one section each, the remaining planets own two sections each. Rahu and Ketu are generally not allotted ownership of these sections.  
The basic concept of Nadi (Veins) Astrology is "Veins". There are 150 Nadis in a sign, one sign is 30 degrees of zodiac. Twelve signs of zodiac grouped into three categories : Movable, Fixed and Dual signs Nomenclature of 150 Nadis is peculiar to each of these three types of signs. Nadi (Veins) talks about a person's past, present and future and is mostly concerned with material things like getting a job, construction of house, marriage, curing a disease, etc. 

Published: Dhiraj Bakshi on
ISBN: 9781502532459
List price: $12.99
Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
Availability for Karmic Law of Astrology
With a 30 day free trial you can read online for free
  1. This book can be read on up to 6 mobile devices.