Start Reading

A Dark Devotion

Ratings:
495 pages7 hours

Summary

A criminal lawyer returns home to investigate the disappearance of the wife of an old family friend—and soon discovers a web of secrets and betrayals darker than she could have imagined

Grace Dearden is a woman so beautiful and virtuous that no one would dare question her excellence or standing in the community. When Grace disappears—seemingly evaporating into the eerie Norfolk marshes—and police investigations fail to find her, her husband, Will, enlists the help of longtime friend and criminal lawyer Alexandra O’Neill—who will stop at nothing to uncover the secret of Grace Dearden’s disappearance.

A tale of politics and scandal, adultery and betrayal, this thriller—perfect for fans of Gone Girl—delights in unlocking a deep family secret that has plagued the Deardens for years.

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.